VIP Insider VIP Insider Logo Order Status
100% Secure Shopping Cart 0 Items Checkout Now
Order toll free 1-844-734-8469

Beethoven's 9x9 Symphony DVD

Item #: XE0772
In Stock & Ready to Ship
Composed between 1822 and 1824, Beethoven's 9th Symphony is one of the most performed symphonies in the world and many critics regard it as Beethoven's greatest work. In celebration of Beethoven's 250th anniversary, this set features nine legendary performances of this masterpiece including much-lauded recordings such as Leonard Bernsteins Ode to Freedom and the Berliner Philharmoniker's Europakonzert 2000 under the baton of Claudio Abbado. 12 hrs, 9 DVDs.
• DVD 1: Jascha Horenstein, RTF National Orchestra (1963)
• DVD 2: Otto Klemperer, New Philharmonic Orchestra (1964)
• DVD 3: Herbert von Karajan, Berliner Philharmoniker (1977)
• DVD 4: Leonard Bernstein, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Members of Staatskapelle Dresden, Orchestra of the Kirov Theatre, London Symphony Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, Orchestre de Paris (1989 "Ode to Freedom")
• DVD 5: Michael Gielen, SWR Sinfonieorchester (1999)
• DVD 6: Claudio Abbado, Berliner Philharmoniker (2000)
• DVD 7: Daniel Barenboim, West-Eastern Divan Orchestra (2006)
• DVD 8: Zubin Mehta, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra (2014)
• DVD 9: Fabio Luisi, Danish National Symphony Orchestra (2019)
Packaging: Boxed
Run Time: 12 hours
Format: Widescreen
Number of discs: 9
Language: English
Foreign Language Subtitles: No
Color or B&W: Color
CC: No
SDH: Yes
Region Code: 1
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Audio Format: 5.1 Surround
Rating: NR
image title image title
Visit our Sister Sites:
Bas Bleu Daedalus Signals Support Plus What on Earth