Customer Service
100% Secure Shopping Cart 0 Items Checkout Now
Order toll free 1-844-734-8469

Watching You Signed First Edition

Item #: XC6952
ISBN: 9781501190070
$26.00
In Stock & Ready to Ship
Overview
Joey Mullen is back home after four years working abroad, with a brand new husband in tow. After meeting her new neighbor, the devastatingly attractive—and married—head of the local high school, her innocent crush develops into a dangerous infatuation. New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone delivers another brilliant psychological crime novel about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town. "Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive" (Library Journal). Hardcover, 336 pages. Limit 4 signed copies per customer.
Photo Credit: Andrew Whitton
 
More About the Book
Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It's not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you.

As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all—including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom's teenaged son Freddie—a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5—excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father.

One of Tom's students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she's not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna's mother—whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years—is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her.

About the Author
Lisa Jewell is the internationally bestselling author of sixteen novels, including the New York Times bestseller Then She Was Gone, as well as I Found You, The Girls in the Garden, and The House We Grew Up In. In total, her novels have sold more than two million copies across the English-speaking world and her work has also been translated into sixteen languages so far. Lisa lives in London with her husband and their two daughters.
Press
Page one intrigued me. Page three hooked me. By page five, I was consumed. This compulsive, propulsive novel is both a seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. Stellar. — A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

""Watching You takes the idea of obsession to chilling heights."" — PopSugar

""Stellar domestic drama…Expert misdirection keeps the reader guessing, and the rug-pulled-out-from-beneath-your-feet conclusion—coupled with one final, bonechilling revelation—is stunning. Best not to bet on anyone. A compulsive read guaranteed to please fans of A. J. Finn and Ruth Ware."" — Booklist (starred review)"
Go to top
image title
Visit our Sister Sites:
Bas Bleu Daedalus Signals Support Plus What on Earth